Post-Operative Support Groups

Post-Bariatric Surgery/Weight Management Support Group

This group offers a sense of community during the post-operative period, and support around ongoing success with weight loss and weight management. Moderated by Lauren Skolnick, LCSW.

Location

Milstein Hospital Building
Reemtsma Conference Room, Floor 7, Room 213
Get Maps & Directions » 

Time

5:30pm-6:30pm

2018 Dates

  • Tuesday, January 16
  • Tuesday, February 6 
  • Tuesday, March 13 
  • Tuesday, April 10
  • Tuesday, May 8 
  • Tuesday, June 5  
  • Tuesday, July 10
  • Tuesday, August 7
  • Tuesday, September 11
  • Tuesday, October 9
  • Tuesday, November 6
  • Tuesday, December 11

Download Program Flyer »

Other Support Group Meetings

  1. Lawrence Hospital

    A support group for pre and post operative patients meets on the 1st Wednesday of every month at 7:00PM. Please call the Center for the location of the meeting.

    Lawrence Hospital is located at 55 Palmer Avenue in Bronxville. You can call 914.787.1000 for directions. The telephone number of the Center for Metabolic and Weight Loss Surgery at Lawrence Hospital is 914.787.4000.

  2. Weill Cornell Medical Center

    Support groups for pre and post operative patients meet from 6:15PM to 8PM in the Whitney Pavilion-Room 117 (Enter at E68th Street and make a quick left).

    • Gastric Bypass and Gastric Banding—1ST Wednesday of every month
    • Duodenal Switch—3rd Wednesday of every month

    Visit www.CornellWeightLossSurgery.org for support group topics.