Seminars & Support Groups

Pre-Operative Educational Seminars

Anyone interested in exploring options in weight loss surgery is highly encouraged to attend one of our pre-operative educational seminars prior to scheduling his or her first appointment. The seminar, which provides vital information about surgical options and the dietary and lifestyle requirements associated with each type of surgery, helps patients to get the most out of their first visit at the center.

Seminars are now available both online and in person.

Registration is required for the on-site seminar.

New Patient Seminars for Jan through December 2015

  • 12/16/14, Tues, 9:30-11:30AM
  • 01/13/15, Tues, 9:30-11:30AM
  • 02/10/15, Tues, 9:30-11:30AM
  • 03/10/15, Tues, 9:30-11:30AM
  • 04/21/15, Tues, 9:30-11:30AM
  • 05/12/15, Tues, 9:30-11:30AM
  • 06/16/15, Tues, 9:30-11:30AM
  • 07/14/15, Tues, 9:30-11:30AM
  • 08/11/15, Tues, 9:30-11:30AM
  • 09/15/15, Tues, 9:30-11:30AM
  • 10/13/15, Tues, 9:30-11:30AM
  • 11/10/15, Tues, 9:30-11:30AM
  • 12/15/15, Tues, 9:30-11:30AM

Location

Milstein Pavilion, Reemtsma Conference Room #7-213, 7th Floor
177 Fort Washington Avenue, New York, New York

Directions

Enter the Milstein Pavilion and check in at the guards' desk. Then take the elevator to the 7th floor. When you get off the elevator, walk towards the sign that says "7 Garden and 7 Hudson". Make a left down the corridor and then make your first left. The Reemtsma Conference Room will be the second door on the right.

The conference/meeting room will be available 30 minutes before the start of seminar for patient arrivals.

Only one guest permitted per patient due to limited seating capacity.

Post-Operative Support Groups

Click to View Post-Operative Support Groups »

Weight Control in 12 Weeks Group Program

Click to View Weight Control in 12 Weeks Group Program »