What's New in the Department of Surgery

Ruth Leff Siegel Award Winners

We are thrilled to announce the winners of the 2023 Ruth Leff Seigel Awards for pancreatic cancer research, Pat Gulhati, MD, PhD and Fay Kastrinos, MD.
Read More
We are honored to announce a call for nominations for the 11th annual Ruth Leff Siegel Award for Excellence in Pancreatic Cancer Research. The Pancreas Center at Columbia University and The Herbert Irving Comprehensive Cancer Center have been entrusted by the Siegel family to identify the investigator who has made the most impactful contribution to the understanding and/or treatment of pancreatic cancer over the past year.
Read More